03/09/2018 33rd Annual Chasco Coronation Ball in Support of Blind Babies, Children & Teens

Coronation Ball logo

33rd Annual Chasco Coronation Ball

Friday, March 9, 2018, Reception at 6:00 p.m., Dinner at 7:00 p.m.
Spartan Manor, 6121 Massachusetts Avenue,  New Port Richey, Florida 34653
For reservations, corporate tables & sponsorship:
Jamie Mick | 727-642-8041 | Chascoballticket@gmail.com
You can also download the sponsorship flier here.

2018 Ball Sponsors & Donors to Date

  • Morton Plant North Bay Hospital, Presenting Sponsor
  • ABCO Graphics
  • Atria Windsor Woods
  • Sandy & Victoria Barley
  • Bayonet Point Hosptial
  • Bok Tower Gardens
  • Busch Gardens
  • Canoe Outpost-Peace River
  • Cason Photography
  • Michael Chissell
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Farrell Power
  • Florida Estates Winery
  • Shawn & Theresa Foster
  • Glazer Children’s Museum
  • Dr. Shawn Hanson
  • Lighthouse Board of Directors
  • Jim Luper
  • Magnunson Hotel
  • Master Title Services
  • Jamie Mick
  • Amanda Murphy
  • Outback Bowl Tampa Bay
  • Progressive Air Woods
  • PRP Wine International
  • Rays Baseball Foundation
  • Saddlebrook Resort
  • SeaWorld of Florida & Aquatica, SeaWorld’s Waterpark
  • South Florida Museum
  • Southwest Airline
  • Suncoast Clinical Research
  • Synovus Trust Company
  • Tampa’s Lowery Park Zoo
  • The Florida Orchestra
  • Walt Disney World
  • Williams, Ristoff & Proper

If you would like to be on the event mailing list for the 2018 event, please email events@lvib.org. You can also show your support by sending a Chasco Coronation Ball email to your friends & family.

Event Information

The Annual Chasco Coronation Ball is an elegant fundraising event that includes dinner, entertainment, auctions, dancing, and it recognizes 2 local philanthropists with a Royal Coronation as King Pithla and Queen Chasco. The Ball is a much anticipated event as it opens the Chasco Fiesta. Proceeds from the event go to our Early Intervention, Children’s, and Teens’ Programs which provide services and training to visually impaired and blind babies, children, and their parents. Funds are raised through activities which include sponsorship, reservations, donations, a charity raffle/silent auction, and advertising opportunities. The cost per person to attend is $125.

32nd Annual Chasco Coronation Ball Recap

The new King & Queen on their thrones2017 Chasco Coronation Ball King Pithla & Queen Chasco, Kim Bogart & Angel Cook

The Beacon Award CeremonyBruce Mills accepting the Beacon Award from Lighthouse’s Ball Chair Jamie Mick, President-Elect the Honorable Paul E. Firmani, and Lighthouse CEO Sylvia Perez.

Hail to the newest Chasco Coronation Ball King & Queen, Kim Bogart and Angel Cook, who were coronated at the Ball on March 24. Thank you so much, Kim & Angel, for all your great work that improves our community!

The ball, also, included two presentations. The Lighthouse Beacon Award was presented to Bruce Mills for his many years of dedication to the Lighthouse mission and to people who are and visually impaired and blind. The Lighthouse for the Visually Impaired and Blind is proud to host the annual Chasco Coronation Ball and to honor those who help our community. The other presentation was made by Richey & Audrey Flege, parents of two young Lighthouse clients, who spoke about how important Lighthouse services are to babies and how they help to set them on a path to lifelong success. The Flege children are featured in the Spring Summer 2017 issue of LVIB IN TOUCH.

A big THANK YOU to everyone who made the 2017 ball a huge success–including the nominees (48–a record number), the attendees, the sponsors, the workers, the ball committee, our volunteers, and our donors. Babies, children, and teens who are visually impaired and blind are developing the independent living skills they need for now, and for the future, because of your wonderful support.

Introducing Our 2017 Royalty

Kim Bogart was nominated by Leadership Pasco. Kim is a dedicated volunteer and serves on the Boards of the Lighthouse for the Visually Impaired and Blind, Sertoma Speech & Hearing Foundation, Morton Plant Hospital, the Coalition for the Homeless and Leadership Pasco. He, also, volunteers for the RAP River Run, the Junior Service League, Dancing with the Local Stars, the PACE Center for Girls, the Special Olympics Police Torch Run, the Odessa Yukon Days, the American Heart Association Heart Walk and the Sunrise Spouse Abuse Shelter. Due to his dedication, he has earned a number of awards including being named the 2016 ABC Action News’ Taking Action Against Domestic Violence Officer of the Year, the 2011 Sertoma Speech & Hearing Foundation of Florida Bikers Ball King of the Road, the Rotary Club of Holiday and the West Pasco Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year and a Paul Harris Fellow by Rotary International.

Angel Cook was nominated by the Network Professionals Inc. Angel, also, is a dedicated volunteer. She currently serves as Scholarship Chair for the Community Service Council, was the President of the West Pasco Young Professionals Group and is a Past President of Junior Service League. Her community involvement includes service to the Rotary Clubs of Seven Springs and Trinity, the American Cancer Society, the Heart Gallery of West Pasco, the Trinity Business Association, the Chasco Coronation Ball Committee, the West Pasco Chamber of Commerce, the SPCA Suncoast, the Pasco County School Board Task Force, and the West Pasco Business Association. Angel received Queen Chasco nominations in 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2016. She was Rotarian of the Year in 2009, was nominated for Volunteer of the Year in 2011 and 2012 and received the Volunteer of the Year in Philanthropy Award in 2014.

2017 Ball Committee

  • Chairperson: Jamie Mick
  • 2016 King Pithla Gerry Parrish
  • 2016 Queen Chasco Tina Shelton
  • Cami Austin
  • Sandy Barley
  • Victoria Barley
  • Jeannie Carmichael
  • Angel Cook
  • Jackie Eden
  • Jennifer France
  • Amy Henry
  • Carol Kinnard
  • Judith Koutsos
  • Kim McPherson
  • Bob Memoli
  • Bruce Mills
  • Monica Mills
  • Amanda Murphy
  • Carol Parris
  • Ginny Pierce
  • Charkay Suiters

Thanks to The Suncoast News for publishing “Chasco Royalty for 2017 to reign.” We are grateful for the increased awareness about vision impairment and services that can help.